Skip to content

About Us


What We Do

The Chamber of Commerce is a group of businesses that supports the interests of its members. The Caldwell Chamber elects its own leadership and board of directors.  Our board will decide what agendas to pursue annually at our strategic planning session.  The Chamber is not part of any governmental body and the chamber does not create laws, but we work to influence pro-business policies by lobbying legislators and advocating for our member businesses.

Our Statement of Purpose

We are an association of business & community leaders driven to build & support a robust local economy.


We leverage resources to empower a collaborative environment that advocates for our member businesses, neighboring communities, and educational institutions.


We will provide our members with avenues to connect & grow, which will ultimately foster success.



We lead the effort to promote Caldwell County as a growing tourism destination.


Bryan Moore 2023 New Headshot

Bryan D. Moore

President & CEO

Building Relationships

Bryan has begun his 5th year at the helm of this great organization.  His extensive business background and leadership have helped the Caldwell Chamber make a dynamic shift as we proceed into the next 100 years for the Chamber of Commerce.


Prior to Chamber work, Bryan spent the greater part of his professional career in the hospitality industry in a variety of roles, from Marketing Director at Chetola Resort & Conference center, to Regional Director of Sales and Marketing and Director of Business Development, to Director of Operations and Director of National Sales Deployment – for both national and regional hotel groups. He graduated from the State University of New York College at Cobleskill and the Walt Disney World College Program.



Cheri Huffman

Director of Membership Services


Cheri joined our team in March of 2022 and she is a graduate of Caldwell Community College and Technical institute with an Associates Degree in MOA. Prior to her employment with the Chamber, Cheri worked in a sales role at Allstate, where she earned her property & casualty insurance license. Her experience and eagerness to build relationships is what makes her a great asset to the Caldwell Chamber team.

In April 2020, Cheri became an inducted member of The National Society of Leadership and Success. She looks forward to being a leader and role model in the community.
Cheri is a Caldwell County native and lives in Granite Falls with her husband and 2 sons. She loves to spend time with her family riding motorcycles and being outdoors.


Elizabeth Ann Norris

Collaboration Coordinator

Making Connection

Elizabeth joined the Chamber team in July 2022. She is a graduate of Lenoir Rhyne University with a BA in Human and Community Services. Prior to her employment she participated in Caldwell Leadership Alliance, class of 2021, and volunteered with many other programs of the Chamber. Elizabeth has many community connections through her prior work with non-profit organizations and service organizations.


She is very involved in the community and eager to find ways for all to collaborate together. Elizabeth is a Caldwell County native and lives in Cajah’s Mountain with her fiance and dog, Maggie.. She loves spending time with her family, cheering on the LR Bears, and serving the community.

Ashley Adkins

Ashley Adkins

Western Piedmont Council of Governments

Financial Manager


Bio coming soon

Board of Directors Image 2023

Executive Officers

Jim Engelman

2023 Board Chair
Edward Jones
Hudson, NC

Lisa Starnes Headshot 2023 JPG
Lisa Starnes

2023 Vice Chair
2024 Board Chair Elect
Baker Realty
Lenoir, NC

Jamie White

2023 Treasurer
Granite Insurance
Granite Falls, NC

David Martin
David Martin

Immediate Past Chair Board Chair 2022
First Horizon Bank
Granite Falls, Whitnel & Lenoir

Michele Woods - 2022
Michele Woods

2023 Secretary

Indivdual Member Healthcare


Board of Directors

Board of Directors - Term Year Expires 2023

Edward Hinson

Skyline Membership Corporation

Sandra Williams

Life Store Insurance

Leslie Gray

Tourism Committee Chair
Bo's Entertainment

Robin Nicholson
Robin Nicholoson

Duke Energy

Board of Directors - Term Year Expires 2024

Ethan headshot - 2023 (1)
Ethan Schronce


Catawaba Valley Leadership Foundatin

Jason Lingle

Blueridge Energy

Jessica Teeters
Jessica Teeters

Individual Member

Chase Winebarger

Town of Sawmills

Board of Directors - Term Year Expires 2025

Marla Tallent Headshot
Marla Tallent

UNC Health Caldwell

Christopher Chessnutt
Christopher Chessnutt


Brandy Eby
Brandy Eby

Express Employment Professionals

JB Profile (1)
John Bostain


Emeritus Board Members

Dr. Mark Poarch
Board Member Emeritus

Caldwell Community College & Technical Institute

Dr. Donald Phipps
Board Member Emeritus

Caldwell County Schools

Ashley Bolick Caldwell Chamber 2023
Ashley Bolick
Board Member Emeritus

Caldwell County Economic Development

Past Chair 2020

IMG-7773 (1)
Bryan Moore
President & CEO

Caldwell Chamber of Commerce

Past Chair Advisory Council

Kim Edmisten
Kim Edmisten

Director of the J.E. Broyholl Civic Center 


Owner -Ever Crafted

Carmella Tomlinson
Carmela Tomlinson

Director of the Caldwell Small Business Center


Owner Paragon Design

Chase Keller 2
Chase Keller

Granite Insurance

Janet Winkler

Mayor -Town of Hudson

 Ben Willis

WPCOG Economic Development

The Caldwell Chamber maintains proud membership in these fine organizations. Each one guides us as a Chamber of Excellence!

Screenshot 2023-07-19 084817

Who Can Join?

Any business or citizen who is interested in helping develop the area is eligible to be a member of the Chamber of Commerce. Membership investment in your Chamber will vary depending on the size and type of your firm. Investments are paid in advance on an annual basis and may be tax-deductible as a business expense.

Join The Caldwell Chamber and get started on your journey of success!

Scroll To Top